Rise and Shine

Image via Flickr by mag3737

My name is Chris Ross and I have an addiction….sports. They say the first step is admitting you have a problem, right?

I’m a senior studying public relations at the University of Oregon. Sports have played a central role in my life for as long as I can remember. As a public relations major, I am also very interested in social media.

This blog will examine how the sports and social media worlds work together. I hope to have a career in sports public relations, and this is just the beginning. I will look at how different sports organizations have used social media for crisis management,  and promotion. I’ll also take a look at the various ways athletes are using social media, and much more. It will be an exciting adventure, and hopefully as entertaining for you as it is for me.

Leave a Reply

